Released: March 22, 2019   |  Capitol Records, Universal Music Enterprises

Warheads on Foreheads

2018 marked the 35th anniversary for Megadeth, one of the most influential powerhouses in thrash metal history. Warheads on Foreheads features 35 remastered tracks covering 35 years, hand-selected by Dave Mustaine in 3CD, Digital and 4LP formats for a new anthology honoring his legacy.

The last anthology/hits collection was released in 2008, which brings first-time albums selections onto an anthology for The System Has Failed, United Abominations, Endgame, TH1RT3EN, Super Collider and the Grammy award-winning album Dystopia. “Warheads on foreheads” is a military term expressed when bombing missions are underway.

  • Rattlehead
  • Mechanix
  • Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good!
  • The Conjuring
  • Wake Up Dead
  • Devils Island
  • Good Mourning/Black Friday
  • Set the World Afire
  • In My Darkest Hour
  • Holy Wars...The Punishment Due
  • Hangar 18
  • Tornado of Souls
  • Rust in Peace...Polaris
  • Five Magics
  • Take No Prisoners
  • Skin O' My Teeth
  • Angry Again
  • Symphony of Destruction
  • Sweating Bullets
  • A Tout le Monde
  • Train of Consequences
  • Reckoning Day
  • Trust
  • She-Wolf
  • Wanderlust
  • Dread and the Fugitive Mind
  • Blackmail the Universe
  • Washington Is Next!
  • Head Crusher
  • Public Enemy No. 1
  • Kingmaker
  • The Threat Is Real
  • Poisonous Shadows
  • Death from Within
  • Dystopia
Join the Cyber Army
Welcome to the Megadeth Cyber Army, Megadeth's official fan club. The MCA is a community where you can connect with other fans, access exclusive content, tour pre-sales, contests, interact with band members, pick up a killer merch pack, and much more. Join the club today!